Sign in

The ITIL 4 Practitioner: Continual Improvement practice module is for IT professionals who want to prove and validate their skills in this specific practice area. The individuals can demonstrate their understanding and application of the key concepts, principles, value and challenges of the practice at both strategic and operational levels, maximising value of the Continual Improvement practice in their everyday work.  

This course will help you to:

  • Adapt to changing business needs and circumstances, and maintain and increase the value generated by their service value system (SVS) 
  • Enhance product and service quality, reliability and responsiveness 
  • Improve their overall capabilities to deliver and manage services efficiently 
  • Develop an organisational culture of engagement, empowerment and innovation 
  • Measure, assess and develop the Continual Improvement practice capability in their organisation by using the ITIL Maturity Model.

Practitioner training:

ITIL training courses are run in a variety of formats by accredited training organisations. Use our training search to find a training provider.

Please note: an ITIL 4 Foundation certification is a pre-requisite for studying Continual Improvement.

Examination format:

  • 20 questions
  • Multiple choice
  • 13 out of 20 marks required to pass (65%)
  • 30 minutes
  • Closed book.

Certification renewal:

From 2023, all PeopleCert Global Best Practice certifications will need to be renewed after 3 years. Looking to renew your certification? Find out more.

Key resources: