Sign in

The ITIL 4 Practitioner: Information Security Management is intended for IT professionals who want to prove and validate their skills in this specific practice area. The individuals can demonstrate their understanding and application of the key concepts, principles, value and challenges of the practice at both strategic and operational levels, maximising value of the Information Security Management practice in their everyday work.  

This course will help you to:

  • Ensure in conjunction with other ITIL Practices that an organisation’s products and services meet the required level of information security for all involved parties  
  • Protect the technology and data assets crucial for the organisation’s operations including from loss of reputation and financial consequences 
  • Protect the organisation, its employees and its customers from cyber crime 
  • Provide a clear picture of information security threats and vulnerabilities 
  • Measure, assess and develop the Information Security Management practice capability in their organisation by using the ITIL Maturity Model.

Practitioner training:

ITIL training courses are run in a variety of formats by accredited training organisations. Use our training search to find a training provider.

Please note: an ITIL 4 Foundation certification is a pre-requisite for studying Information Security Management.

Examination format:

  • 20 questions
  • Multiple choice
  • 13 out of 20 marks required to pass (65%)
  • 30 minutes
  • Closed book.

Certification renewal:

From 2023, all PeopleCert Global Best Practice certifications will need to be renewed after 3 years. Looking to renew your certification? Find out more.

Key resources: