Sign in

The ITIL 4 Practitioner: Service Level Management practice module is for IT professionals who want to prove and validate their skills in this specific practice area. The individuals can demonstrate their understanding and application of the key concepts, principles, value and challenges of the practice at both strategic and operational levels, maximising value of the Service Level Management practice in their everyday work.  

This course will help you to:  

  • Set and manage a shared view of the quality of services between the service provider and the service consumer, aimed at all key stakeholders on both sides 
  • Monitor and evaluate the actual service quality and continual improvement of the services and agreements 
  • Translate stakeholder expectations and needs into metrics, then organise and manage the resources appropriately 
  • Manage ongoing delivery and improvement of services through a well-documented agreement such as the service level agreement (SLA) 
  • Measure, assess and develop the Service Level Management practice capability in their organisation by using the ITIL Maturity Model. 

Practitioner training:

ITIL training courses are run in a variety of formats by accredited training organisations. Use our training search to find a training provider.

Please note: an ITIL 4 Foundation certification is a prerequisite for studying Supplier Management.

Examination format:

  • 20 questions
  • Multiple choice
  • 13 out of 20 marks required to pass (65%)
  • 30 minutes
  • Closed book.

Certification renewal:

From 2023, all PeopleCert Global Best Practice certifications will need to be renewed after 3 years. Looking to renew your certification? Find out more.

Key resources: