MoP Certifications - Portfolio Management

  • Certification levels
  • Route to certification
  • Taking the exams

The MoP® certification scheme has been developed to offer two levels of certification, Foundation and Practitioner. AXELOS has accredited PeopleCert as our Examination Institute (EI) who then accredits a network of Accredited Training Organizations (ATOs), including their trainers and course material. The ATOs and accredited trainers offer MoP training courses and examinations.

Foundation Examination

Practitioner Examination

Candidates must pass the Foundation exam before the Practitioner exam, either on the same day or separately. If a candidate has previously passed the Foundation exam, they qualify to sit the Practitioner exam without needing to re-sit the Foundation.

If a candidate sits the Foundation exam only, and passes, they will receive a Foundation examination certificate. However, if a candidate sits both the Foundation and Practitioner exams on the same day, and passes both, they will receive a Practitioner examination certificate only.

There are two routes towards obtaining the MoP certifications - you can sit the exams at the end of a training course, or study privately and then book the exam without a training course at a public examination centre. To find a public examination centre, contact PeopleCert, our Examination Institute.

For details of training courses, use our search facility to locate a training provider.

Sample Papers

Practice for your MoP exams by testing yourself with these Sample Papers.

Find a Training Provider