ITIL® Software Scheme

Software vendors who have developed ITIL-based tools can obtain official approval for these under our ITIL Software Endorsement scheme. This allows them to use AXELOS trade marks and display the AXELOS Process Compliant logo when promoting their product. You can view the list of the endorsed software tools here.

Licensed Software Assessors

To take part in this scheme, vendors apply to Licensed Software Assessors, who are independent bodies who meet AXELOS’ qualifying criteria. For more information about applying for an assessment, download the Tool Vendor Process Outline (PDF, 45.4KB).

AXELOS’ current Licensed Software Assessors are:

Pink Elephant Inc

Headquartered just outside Toronto, Canada, and operating in locations throughout the world, Pink Elephant specializes in IT service management education, consulting and conferences. To date, more than 200,000 people - many from Fortune 100 Companies - have benefited from the organization's expertise. Visit the Pink Elephant website for more information.

Glenfis AG

Glenfis is a consulting and training company, based in Switzerland. Glenfis operates via two specialized business units: glenfisSolution and glenfisAcademy, and operates through an integrated concept according to requirements specifically selected for the client: the glenfisPrinciple. The glenfisPrinciple assists organizations in their ongoing projects and enables them to meet future challenges. Visit the Glenfis AG website for more information.

Becoming a Licensed Software Assessor

In order to become a Licensed Software Assessor, an organization must successfully pass a three-stage audit. They can then assess tools and forward recommendations to AXELOS regarding whether the tools meet the qualifying criteria.

If you are interested in becoming a Licensed Software Assessor, please download the Licensed Software Assessor Application Form (PDF, 175KB), or contact us for more information.

Assessment Criteria

All endorsed software tools need to demonstrate 100% compliance with the ITIL processes related to that tool. There are also additional mandatory assessment criteria which are available to vendors before they submit their tools for review.

Please download the ITIL 2011 Mandatory Assessment Criteria (PDF, 274 KB).

In addition to the criteria, there are three levels for tools endorsed under the ITIL Software scheme - Gold, Silver and Bronze. For the purposes of the scheme, customers are third-party customers. Any number of ITIL processes can be assessed and the same tool can be assessed on different levels.

Gold Level

Silver Level

Bronze Level