On Monday, 21 Oct we are carrying out essential maintenance. The site may be offline for up to 12 hours, from 4pm BST.  We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause you.
ITIL® Foundation, ITIL 4 edition

ITIL® Foundation, ITIL 4 edition

Book By AXELOS

£45.00
(47)
5CPD Points
Description

ITIL is a widely-adopted body of knowledge and best practices for successful IT service management that links with training and certification. ITIL 4 has evolved from the current version by re-shaping much of the established ITSM practices in the wider context of customer experience; value streams and digital transformation; as well as embracing new ways of working, such as Lean, Agile, and DevOps.

ITIL 4 provides the guidance organizations need to address new service management challenges and utilize the potential of modern technology. It is designed to ensure a flexible, coordinated and integrated system for the effective governance and management of IT-enabled services.

ITIL Foundation is the first ITIL 4 publication and the latest evolution of the most widely-adopted guidance for ITSM. Its audience ranges from IT and business students taking their first steps in service management to seasoned professionals familiar with earlier versions of ITIL and other sources of industry best practice.

The guidance provided in this publication can be adopted and adapted for all types of organizations and services. To show how the concepts of ITIL can be practically applied to an organization's activities, ITIL Foundation follows the exploits of a fictional company on its ITIL journey.

Key features

The guide covers key concepts of service management, the four dimensions of service management, the ITIL service value system, ITIL management practices.

ITIL Foundation, ITIL 4 Edition will:

This publication is also in other formats from the TSO Shop

Please note if you purchase a PDF version of this guidance, you will not be permitted to use it in an open book examination.

Details
Number of pages:
ISBN: 9780113316076
Dimensions:
Price: £45.00
Format: Book
Publication Date: 18 Feb 2019
Availability: Available to order
Reviews
Please login to leave a review.
Kay Bickell 27 March 2019
A really great in depth guide, which ties together v3 functions and process to practices, including further practices which help towards building a wider fraamework to apply to business
KEZIAH Ikpekhia 29 March 2019
Hello, I bought ITIL 4th edition from your store 4 weeks ago, they charged me twice an sent two books, on arrival by DHL courier I rejected both and informed them immediately for my reimbursement. I had been kept on hold by your customer service and I have not received my refund yet. This has delayed me from proceeding with the certification because of the poor service. I need my refund asap so as to register and buy the e-book.
Fernan Viray Tutor 4 April 2019
I got my copy after 2 weeks of waiting. I'm from philippines. I do hope this and the axelos itil 4 app on my phone would be enough for me to pass the itil 4 foundation certification! :)
John P Custy 14 April 2019
Was asked to participate as an author of ITIL 4 MP CSD book. Also asked to participate as exam writer for MP.
Donatus Ifeanyichukwu Edeh 19 April 2019
I like the ITIL 4 contents, The way the topics are structured makes it easy for better understanding of the concept of ITIL. I also like the fact that ITIL now incorporates Lean, Agile and DevOps into the IT Service management.
Monty Royce Layne Green 16 May 2019
It is well written with some good concepts that helped to address gaps in ITIL v3 2011 edition.
Travis Lin-Wu 8 June 2019
The book mainly focuses on service value system and applies new technology trend. I find it is very useful and will encourage my staff members to read it.
Richard R Rivard 11 June 2019
Additional value stream examples would have been helpful. Some application delivery examples would have been helpful.
Devi Nair 13 June 2019
Additional value stream examples would have been helpful. Some application delivery examples would have been helpful.
Richard Wood 18 July 2019
v4 is an interesting update to the Framework and provides direction for modern Service management. The service level system and the 4 dimensions model brings a clear overview of how to achieve alignment of operations with the overage strategy of the company.The book is well laid out and very clear in its message.
Norbert Baudraz 20 August 2019
usefull book very well structured. Itil foundation V4 passed successfully following this book learning
huckk 18 October 2019
This publication was an excellent resource for studying for the ITIL 4 Foundation exam. I also reference it frequently for my day-to-day work in ITSM
Kaloyan Mironov 19 October 2019
This publication was an excellent resource for studying for the ITIL 4 Foundation exam. The best Self-Study resource to pass ITIL 4 Foundation exam.