On Thursday 28th October we are carrying out essential upgrades. The website may be unavailable for a period of time starting from 6am BST. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause you.

ITIL 4 and the Four Pillars of Digital Transformation

ITIL 4 and the Four Pillars of Digital Transformation

“Digital is the main reason just over half of the companies on the Fortune 500 have disappeared since the year 2000.”
Pierre Nanterme, CEO of Accenture, 2016

“Digital Transformation” – is a commonly uttered phrase, yet it seems like everyone has their own perspective of what is (or isn’t) included.

Research conducted by AXELOS has shown that there are 4 different kinds of transformations that organizations should consider when embarking on a digital transformation initiative.

These are known as the ‘four Pillars of Digital Transformation’ and they are:

  • Operational Transformation
  • Business Transformation
  • Cultural Transformation
  • Experience Transformation.

Join Akshay Anand, AXELOS’ ITIL Ambassador, who discusses:

  • each type of transformation and the main factors that should be considered for each one
  • how they can interact in often unpredictable ways
  • how ITIL 4 was architected to be able to address this complex challenge.

You will also discover how each of the newly developed ITIL 4 Managing Professional modules can equip IT professionals and leaders with the necessary management or technical skills needed for successful transformation efforts.

Register to watch on-demand and download the slides