Sign in

ITIL 4 Practice Manager Certifications

Our latest practice-based modules provide shorter and more flexible training with opportunity to bundle, mix and match the modules. We start with the management practices covered in the ITIL 4 Foundation, based on the practice guides. A management practice is defined as a set of organisational resources designed for performing work or accomplishing an objective. There are 34 ITIL management practices in total, representing some of the most practical resources of the framework. The practices are also enriched with additional guidance on the capability model based on the ITIL 4 maturity model.

The individual practice course  is intended for professionals that want to prove and validate their skills in specific practice areas.

There are five practices currently available:

The individual practices are offered through one-day training or bundled and combined in 3-day training with practical assignments built into the course, to help you apply what you’ve learned in real-life work scenarios. The combined practice course is aimed towards validating the skills and knowledge of professionals seeking to establish a good cross-practice collaboration and effective service value streams.

There is one combined practice course currently available:

To achieve the ITIL 4 Practice Manager designation, you will need to have completed 5 individual practices plus the ITIL Specialist: Create, Deliver and Support module, or you will need to have completed the 3-day bundled or combined module plus the ITIL Specialist: Create, Deliver and Support module.

ITIL® 4 Specialist: Monitor, Support and Fulfil

Get the understanding of the key concepts, principles, value and challenges of ITIL 4’s five management practices. 

Learn more